负责的公司

Responsible Business
负责的企业也是睿智的企业

达标

遍及全世界, 标准纤维有限公司与全球设计与制造等业者保持工作和合同关系。我们对他们的期待和要求是他们须保证所提供的产品和服务符合所有的,包括与环境,雇员健康和安全以 及有害材料储存或运输等在内的,相关法律法规。 我们同时要求他们遵循与所有相关国际标准一致的业内最佳操作方法。

我们经常会要求供应商验证他们所提供的证书和保证书是与当前情况相符以及是否保持良好的水平。另外,我们的厂房也一直接受美国所有大零售商的检查和批准以确保工作环境达标。

安全的工作环境

标准纤维有限公司清楚地知道作为业内的领袖,必须要承担确保供应商在安全,公正,和标准化及建设工作环境方面保持最佳水平的责任。我们要求生产我们产品的所有工厂都必须是安全,干净,通风良好,照明良好而且卫生的工厂。

我们期待供应商准循职业安全,工资,工时,卫生和雇员福利等所有相关法律法规,包括涉及尊严和工人权力以及提供无害及无滥用的环境的管理方面的雇佣规定。

标准纤维有限公司常规行地评估这些工厂的卫生,安全和工作状况,坚持着严格的卫生和安全,无歧视,自由结社,童工和强制劳作,工资和超时工作以及对环境负责的相关国际劳动标准。

有宜于环境的选择

棉及纤维填充等原材料是我们销售的许多产品的关键, 标准纤维有限公司有意识地努力在每个水平促进环境的可持续性和环境保护。我们欢迎创新,高性能,将布,纤维和天然,有机及/或包含环境有宜的包括再生纤维材料等 技术相整合的床上用品的生产。我们的聚酯纤维填料中的大部分是用回收的水和饮料瓶的再生的。

我们努力利用环保材料来包装产品已达到客人要求的规格。不管这是否包括努力减少纸张使用量和不必要的包装材料或最大限度地使用再生纤维产品,我们的目标是要为我们广大客户的社会责任而努力。

环境的覆盖区 的

标准纤维有限公司一直被视为有效率和减少废物的精明企业,特别是在生产过程中。我们将持续的解决方案 融入我们的业务,旨在帮助减少浪费,节约用水,提高我们的能源效率,再用或循环再造材料。

在与外部供应商的工作时,我们的任务之一是让他们实施各种方案和系统,以尽量减少和管理其对环境的潜在影响。这包括努力确保妥善处理和处置废水,以及他们的工厂和设施的潜在有害物质。

在适当时候及情况下,我们与供应商合作,以确保消除过度包装材料和包装元素回收或重新利用。我们提供生物可降解包装材料,并鼓励我们的供应商使用循环再生。

除了我们与我们供应商的政策,标准纤维有限公司回收整个公司所使用的各种材料。我们尽量利用回收纸板,塑料,纸张等。这种方案使我们有可能继续减轻对环境的影响和在我们所有的业务里推动环境保护。

对社会的承诺

标准纤维有限公司的工厂在中国中部和东部开发地区的雇用了3800人。我们公司致力于将新的机遇和增长带到这些地区,我们经常寻找赞助机会以便加强对这些员工的生活质量和他们社区的正面影响。

© 2017 Standard Fiber

Responsible Business

Responsible Business
Responsible business is smart business.

From eco-friendly packaging to fair labor practices, Standard Fiber believes that responsible business is also smart business. Through our efforts to create sustainable products, embrace responsible work practices, and ensure safe, healthy work environments, we see a tremendous opportunity to positively impact the bedding industry.

Compliance

Throughout the world, Standard Fiber maintains working and contractual relationships with a host of global operators for design, manufacturing and more. Our expectations and requirements of these vendors is that they comply with all laws applicable to the goods and services they provide, including those relating to the environment, employment health and safety, and the transportation or storage of hazardous materials. We also require that they observe best industry practices in a manner that is consistent with all applicable and relevant international standards.

From time to time, we request our vendors verify that the certifications, representations, and warranties they claim are current and in good standing. Furthermore, our facilities have been inspected and approved by all the major U.S. retailers for workplace compliance.

Safe Workplace

Standard Fiber realizes that being a leader in our industry comes with the responsibility of ensuring our vendors uphold the highest standards in providing safe, fair, compliant, and nurturing work environments. We mandate that all factories we use for our products be safe, clean, ventilated, well-lit, and healthy facilities.

We expect our vendors to comply with all applicable laws governing occupational safety, compensation, work hours, health and employee benefits, including management employing polices that recognize the dignity and rights of their workers and provide an environment free of hazards and abuse.

Standard Fiber assesses the health, safety, and working conditions of these facilities on a regular basis, upholding a strict policy that specifies stringent international labor standards related to health and safety, non-discrimination, freedom of association, child or forced labor, wages and overtime as well as environmental responsibility.

Eco-Friendly Options

As raw materials such as cotton and fiber-fill are key to many of the products we sell, Standard Fiber makes a conscious effort to promote environmental sustainability and conservation at every level. We embrace opportunities to create innovative, high performance bedding products that integrate fabrics, fibers, and technologies that are natural, organic, and/or comprised of environmentally preferred materials, including fibers regenerated from recycled sources. The vast majority of our polyester fiber fills are regenerated from recycled water and beverage bottles.

We diligently work with our customers to meet their specifications in providing products along with packaging that utilize eco-friendly materials. Whether this includes efforts to minimize paper usage and unnecessary packaging materials or maximize the use of recycled fiber products, our goal is to work in a manner the complements the socially responsible efforts of our customers.

Environmental Footprint

Standard Fiber has always regarded efficiency and waste reduction as smart business, particularly in our manufacturing processes. We are acutely interested in incorporating sustainable solutions into our business operations that are designed to help reduce waste, conserve water, increase our energy efficiency, and reuse or recycle materials.

One of our mandates in working with outside vendors is they implement various programs and systems to minimize and manage their potential impact on the environment. This includes efforts to ensure the proper handling and disposal of wastewater and potentially hazardous materials from their factories and facilities.

When appropriate and available, we partner with suppliers to ensure that excessive packaging materials are eliminated and that packaging elements are recycled or re-used. We offer biodegradable shipping materials and encourage recycling in all of our vendor facilities.

Beyond our policy with our vendors, Standard Fiber recycles a variety of the materials used throughout our company. We make best use of recycled cardboard, plastic materials, paper and more. Such programs make it possible for us to continue mitigating our environmental impact and promote conservation in all of our business lines.

Commitment to the Community

The production facilities Standard Fiber uses employ over 3,800 people in developing regions located throughout central and eastern China. Our company is committed to bringing new opportunities and growth to these areas and we regularly seek opportunities to sponsor initiatives that may enhance the quality of life for these employees and positively impact their communities.

© 2017 Standard Fiber